Game of Thrones Tour – Dubrovnik, Croatia

Hi everyone, I’m going to start this post with a massive disclaimer: I haven’t even seen Game of Thrones. I know, I know, it’s meant to be amazing, but I’ve just never seen it! Scott, however, is a huge fan, which is why we went on this tour. Although I know next to nothing about the show, I still found it really interesting. Our tour guide was so lovely and took us all around the old city showing us where loads of different scenes were filmed, and even let us play with some of the props! There were 6 of us in total on the tour which was nice as Scott had some other GOT nerds to talk to about the show while I was taking pictures.

The tour lasted around 2.5 hours and I think it cost £40 each. I really enjoyed it and so did Scott. If you like Game of Thrones you will love this tour! I really liked getting to see the city and having our own personal tour guide which is something we never do. He also gave us a discount card for the old city walls, which was lovely of him! Some of the highlights that we saw (according to Scott!) were the Kings Landing and where the Walk of Shame took place.

DSC03889 (1).jpgDSC03892.jpgDSC03890.jpgDSC03889.jpg

DSC03902DSC03913DSC03927

DSC03966

DSC03926

Leave a Reply

